My Readers Reviews

In the past week, I received one review – from rue202 from Racheal’s Novels and miscellaneousoddity.  It’s her review of the 1993 blockbuster science fiction action-adventure film Jurassic Park, rated PG for medium level violence (in Australia).

Jurassic_Park_poster

10/10

I’m sure we’ve all seen this Spielberg film. Or most of us, anyway. It was released in 1993 and was such a big hit, four sequels have been made, the latest being released earlier this year. A fifth sequel is in the works, as well. As usual, I will try not to give any spoilers just in case any of you reading this haven’t seen this movie yet. Don’t feel bad if you haven’t seen this yet – I only saw it a couple months ago for the first time.

Plot: John Hammond (Richard Attenborough) creates this park called “Jurassic Park” where he recreates the dinosaurs using DNA found in fossils (but also having to use frog DNA to complete it – don’t ask me why, I don’t quite remember all the technical stuff).

But before Hammond can open it to the public, he has to get it approved. So, he hires some fossil finders (played by Sam Neill and Laura Dern) to go to the park and look through it without telling them what occupies the park. Anyway, they go there and Hammond gets them to take his grandchildren along after the fossil finders express concern about the park’s safety with the dinosaurs. A hippie scientist-type guy Dr. Ian Malcolm (played by the great Jeff Goldblum) also accompanies them as well as a lawyer.

That’s where things start to go wrong. The dinosaurs escape. I won’t say anymore, though.

mcdjupa_ec032_h

9111927489_613143e662_b

MV5BMjE2NzI2MTg2Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMzc2MzIyMzE@._V1_UX477_CR0,0,477,268_AL_

jurassic-park-1

My opinion:

I loved it! I think it is one of the greatest films of all time and is certainly a classic. I don’t understand why everyone thinks this film is scary. It’s not – apart from a couple scenes like the start and something later on. A lot of film writers should watch this and take notes on how to do tension as this film has brilliant tension.

It has quite a good sense of humour, and “Jurassic Park” is generally suitable for children, though you might want to fast forward the very start and maybe one or two other scenes, but generally, I think that children can watch it, though it depends on the individual child and what they can or can’t handle.

Another brilliant subplot in the film is with Dr. Alan Grant (Sam Neill) and his dislike for children. During most of the danger, he is stuck with Hammond’s grandchildren. There is great chemistry between him and the children.

“Jurassic Park” is a brilliant movie.

Hats off to you, Mr Spielberg!

Read the original article here: https://idoalotofreading.wordpress.com/2018/12/11/jurassic-park-movie-review/.

What do you think of this movie?  Be sure to let me know in the comments!  Do you have a review you’d like me to publish?  Feel free to send it!

8 thoughts on “My Readers Reviews

Leave a comment