My Readers’ Reviews

I have promised to post any of my readers’ reviews of movies (and I’m willing to do TV shows) that they send me, on the first Sunday after they send them.  I haven’t had many takers – and certainly none in a while – until last week, when rue202 from Racheal’s Novels and miscellaneousoddity sent me her review of the 2014 science fiction superhero thriller film X-Men: Days of Future Past, the 7th installment in the X-Men franchise.  Here is her review.

(Previous My Readers’ Reviews have been of Geostorm (2017), Skyscraper (2018), Independence Day (1996), Independence Day: Resurgence (2016), and Jurassic Park (1993).)

220px-x-men_days_of_future_past_poster

A perfect blend of the original cast from the original trilogy and the new cast from the prequel trilogy, X-Men: Days of Future Past is an epic, time-travel, action filled movie with, once again, solid themes, top notch visuals, great emotional weight and awesome acting. The cast – both old and new – worked fantastically together and it was such a pleasure watching them all on screen. Though, Incredibles 2 clearly took several ideas from this, sometimes practically doing rip-offs. While I’m not going to get into any debates about the timeline and where exactly it all fits in, I will say this: the complaint about the cast not aging is a bit silly. Logan/Wolverine is the perfect proof that the complaint is silly. He doesn’t age one bit over the hundred or so years that he’s been around due to his powers, so it falls into logic that the characters’ powers and such are probably helping keep them look like they’ve hardly aged. I could be mistaken there, though. This is a fantastic movie and highly recommended.

[What do you think of this film?  Be sure to let me know in the comments!  Also, send me your review of any movie – in the comments section of any post – and I’ll post it on this site.]

Index of films

http://www.cepher.net/?af=59

5 thoughts on “My Readers’ Reviews

Leave a comment